What’s for Dinner?


I think that in many cultures there is a special day in the week when people gather together and eat a different type of food, which they don’t usually have during the rest of the week. Since I moved to London, there has usually been one particular day in the week when I would try and cook something different or a full meal to compensate for not being able to join my family on those special days.

This week, it has been today, Sunday, and I have decided to cook a new recipe. I had roast duck with a soy and caramelised onion sauce and a spinach salad.

Do you cook a special or different meal every week too? What are your favourite recipes to cook? Share them here!

What's for Dinner?

signature

 

About A Londoner from Afar

Cheese & choc lover, marketer and linguist who would like to explore and share those aspects that still have the power to make her stay in the amazingly vibrant city of London after nearly 10 years.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s for Dinner?

  1. Wow this looks so delicious. I can’t wait to see more of your recipes. Check out my blog for restaurant recommendations! LW x

    Like

I'd love to read your comments!