Picture Wednesday – Knitting at Crouch End Festival


I can’t help thinking of my mum and other female relatives when I see someone knitting on public transport. Great way to do something creative and useful at the same time.

Up until now, I had only seen these gorgeous creations at street markets or as presents. At the Crouch End Festival in North London, they are using cute knitted ornaments to decorate the area, like the ones in the picture below. Pretty, aren’t they?

Picture Wednesday - Knitting at Crouch End Festival

The Crouch End Festival is taking place from 5-14 June.

Thanks for checking my picture out!

A Londoner from Afar

About A Londoner from Afar

Cheese & choc lover, marketer and linguist who would like to explore and share those aspects that still have the power to make her stay in the amazingly vibrant city of London after nearly 10 years.
This entry was posted in Events, Miscellaneous, Picture Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read your comments!