Champagne St Patrick´s Day


Have you celebrated St Patrick´s Day this weekend? Been to a St Paddy´s party? I bet you must´ve Champagne St Patrick´s Dayseen more pints of Guinness or Murphy´s around than in one whole year. So, champagne and St Patrick´s Day on the same sentence might sound a bit odd to you. It all makes perfect sense though.

You see? I was at home today in this rainy day and I actually felt more like a traditional Irish stew than a pint of black beer. It´s not all about drinking, do you agree?

So, I went off to have a hot lunch.

Then, there they were. On top of the chest of drawers, next to the flowers and the laptop. They were looking in my direction, staring at me as a matter of fact.

I had no choice.

I needed to do a bit of work on the computer. Neither prevented the other from actually happening. I could just do it quickly before switching the laptop back on.

So, I had my champagne truffle for dessert today. It felt good. I don´t even like black beer (certainly not the one sold in London). I am actually starting to fall for this trend in London, and like bubbly.

I have found some pictures of St Patrick´s Day which are not your usual Paddy´s Day pictures. Enjoy!

Champagne St Patrick´s Day

Historical monuments were lit too. This is the Amman Citadel in Jordan.

Champagne St Patrick's Day

This is from the RED foundation, a charity which Bono founded.

Champagne St Patrick´s Day

Champagne St Patrick´s Day

© jennruhl

A leprechaun being propelled in Chicago.

Champagne St Patrick's Day

Some leprechauns in Dublin.

Champagne St Patrick's day

signature

About A Londoner from Afar

Cheese & choc lover, marketer and linguist who would like to explore and share those aspects that still have the power to make her stay in the amazingly vibrant city of London after nearly 10 years.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Champagne St Patrick´s Day

  1. I do love that leprechaun outfit they are all wearing. I will have to hunt one down for next year. 😉

    Like

I'd love to read your comments!

