While I finish the post about my trip to Munich and the Oktoberfest, read this fun blog post from Joe Blogs on some guerrilla signs that have been appearing on the tube and on social media lately. Simon´s Cat has published a post related to this topic, as `violent mice´ have been seen in Farringdon too!

Whoever said that using the tube is not entertaining!

A Londoner from Afar

Joe Blogs

My friend Darren sent me a linkto these rather excellent alternative London Underground signs…

(click image above for link to original photographers blog)

Apparently they’ve been appearing for some time now, but like 99% of passengers, I’m sad to say I’ve missed them..

They’ve been done so well, that to a regular commuter, their utter familiarity as part of an accepted, everyday visual clutter, results in them becoming almost invisible, losing all meaning beyond their colour and shape..

Well it’s a lesson learnt for me. I usually pride myself on at least attempting to see beyond the day to day, and resist the automatic filters that city life can generate.

Rest assured, that I will certainly be keeping a much sharper lookout for these signs from now on… How I would’ve loved to have noticed Shepherd’s Pie, overground, Gas mark 4 on a journey into work, it would have…

View original post 3 more words

About A Londoner from Afar

Cheese & choc lover, marketer and linguist who would like to explore and share those aspects that still have the power to make her stay in the amazingly vibrant city of London after nearly 10 years.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read your comments!

