Ice Creams – Mind that Child…


When I was growing up, ice creams and sweet things were either too expensive or children Ice Creams - Mind that Child...´s stuff. Eating jelly babies was something of a non-adult thing to do. Then, I grew up, got a bit more of pocket money and came to London.

Something wonderful that I discovered, those small vans selling ice cream to kids in the area. There is this peculiar and distinctive sound which one can hear from miles around. It brings me a smile instantly. They also carry a funny motto on them – Mind that Child! Where I am from, there are lots of shops around where people just go and buy them. So, I guess this is a lovely way to sort a need out.

Well, I tend to find their cone ice cream a bit greasy and a bit too `iced´. But, they also sell other ice creams and some sweets. Both, ice cream vans and ice creams bring me back to that state where I feel instant relax and gratification.

Ice Creams - Mind that Child...

I´m not the only one! So glad! When one thinks of those ice creams with a strong sexual feeling attached to it in the media, I don´t feel transported to my childhood nor anything. It just makes me feel that it is all right to eat ice creams no matter how old I am. There is even an ice cream month!

What is your favourite flavour? Mine is chocolate, and I found a curious association of ice cream flavours and personality in an infographic. Check yours below!

Bon appétit!

A Londoner from Afar

About A Londoner from Afar

Cheese & choc lover, marketer and linguist who would like to explore and share those aspects that still have the power to make her stay in the amazingly vibrant city of London after nearly 10 years.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink, Infographics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ice Creams – Mind that Child…

  1. Michelle Gillies says:

    That’s a fun infographic.

    Like

  2. The “French Vanilla” description made me laugh…but my favorite is the frozen yogurt, to be clear =)

    Like

I'd love to read your comments!

