New Year´s Resolutions for 2012


Happy New Year 2012! I wanted to thank you all for reading this blog during 2011.

Have you already got your new year´s resolutions for 2012? I do. It is interesting to see how we keep doing it year after year, and they tend to be the same resolutions! I have usually come across new year´s resolutions in humorous articles, blog entries or in everyday conversations. This must be a good topic for coaching, and marketers and other professionals also have their own new year´s resolutions too.

I wondered how many of you have ever kept all your New Year´s resolutions and how many of them keep repeating every year.They have been around for a long time. I often find them quite ambitious. For instance, it is already hard to lose weight – or not to gain any more! A bit of stress is often enough to make us pile on the pounds! 

For 2012, financial resolutions seem to be on top, due to fear according to this survey. Gym membership is now seen as an unnecessary item. I agree. There are so many parks in London that I guess I can just jog or, simply, walk. Here´s my own list. What´s yours?

  1. Be more positive.
    New Year´s Resolutions for 2012
  2. Progress my career in SEO/ link building.
    New Year´s Resolutions for 2012
  3. Stay fit and healthy. This is a hard one.
    New Year´s Resolutions for 2012 
  4. Learn a new skill or learn more about a skill I already have, eg, cooking.
    New Year´s Resolutions for 2012 
  5. Laugh and smile more!
    New Year´s Resolutions for 2012 

I wish you all a happy and prosperous New Year 2012! Hope to see you next year.

About A Londoner from Afar

Cheese & choc lover, marketer and linguist who would like to explore and share those aspects that still have the power to make her stay in the amazingly vibrant city of London after nearly 10 years.
This entry was posted in Marketing, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to read your comments!

